The Big Break

I was determined when I started this blog that it was going to be a regular thing… It didn’t end up being so, not because I ran out of topics, but because I got tired of TALKING.

I’m a thinker, it’s what I do. I think things over, I think the through, I think on them and I think about them.
And then I talk about it… Or write in this case.

I was tired of talking, I was tired of thinking, of writing about change … I was sick of it.

I needed to ACT. I was concerned that trying to blog, doing all my thinking was getting in the way of my DOING… And as we all know, actions speak louder than words.

I wanted my actions to be transformed, not just my mind…

And it’s worked. I’ve learned a lot in the last 3 months, and I hope to keep learning more… I’ve decided to share some of the lessons I’ve been learning, but I want to make sure that my writing does not get in the way of my doing.

I’m a fairly busy girl nowadays, and I’m loving it. I feel like I am doing what I should be doing… That instead of just TALKING about how we as Christians need to be more loving, I’m putting it into practice.

I started volunteering with Children’s Aid, and with Habitat for Humanity. These may seem like random things, but they were actually both inspired by Isaiah 58 – we are told that we will be the rebuilders of homes – I got tired of feeling like I should be DOING something when I read those verses, and then just telling myself it was something the church would get to.

I am a Christian, I am part of what makes the church the church, and I am determined to act on what I feel God would have me act on.

No more reading the word and then walking away unchanged, knowing God’s heart for people, and trying to communicate it without acting on it.

I am done with thinking, I am done with debating… I want my life to be one of action… action for the Kingdom of God, LIVING His will instead of just knowing it.

As I do my best to pursue a life of action for Christ, he is still teaching me, and teaching me GREAT lessons, ones that affect the core of my being… And I am grateful for it. I want to be changed by truth not just in thought and mind, but in LIFE.

And that’s what I want this blog to be now… Me sharing my quest for true LIFE over true thought… Hopefully encouraging you in your own quest, and being encouraged by you as well.

Leave a Reply

