First Video Blog!

Hello peoples!

So, here is my very first attempt at “vloging” hope you like it – I was a little nervous, I ramble a bit, the sound needs some work, and have never played with video editing before, but here it is – my face & voice for your viewing pleasure!

Let me know if videos are something you’d like to see more or less of – I’m on the fence about it.

Oh, and here is the scripture that I read, for the more visual than auditory ones amoung you:

Psalm 119:73-80

73 You made me; you created me.
Now give me the sense to follow your commands.
74 May all who fear you find in me a cause for joy,
for I have put my hope in your word.
75 I know, O Lord, that your regulations are fair;
you disciplined me because I needed it.
76 Now let your unfailing love comfort me,
just as you promised me, your servant.
77 Surround me with your tender mercies so I may live,
for your instructions are my delight.
78 Bring disgrace upon the arrogant people who lied about me;
meanwhile, I will concentrate on your commandments.
79 Let me be united with all who fear you,
with those who know your laws.
80 May I be blameless in keeping your decrees;
then I will never be ashamed.
2 thoughts on “First Video Blog!

  1. Excellent verses and commentary. Jesus was very clear on the necessity for us to have ears that hear, to hears what His Spirit is speaking to us today . . . how else can we truly expect to be walk by/in the Spirit or be those overcomers to whom such precious promises are made in Revelation 2 & 3 if we cannot hear today what the Spirit is saying to us?

    When did the will of God cease to be the commandments of men? Certainly not yet, since heaven and earth has not passed away.

    Again, excellent.

  2. So I watched this orginally and although I did need sound I think that you portrayed gods word very well. I love how you broke it down and described what it meant to you because thats also very important. I think your right we do get caught up in every day life and dont let god control it even though thats what hes essentially meant to do. We should just follow him and understand his instructions because the plan for you is already made when your born. This passage really did speak to me great job Vicky just work on the sound!

Leave a Reply

